It’s News Day Tuesday!

presskid by you.

Firstly, Happy St. Patty’s Day, dears!

leprechaun4

Now, on to the news!

AliceInWonderland_000

First look at Burton’s Alice in Wonderland. I saw Defiance this weekend and Mia Wasikowska, the imminent Alice, was quite good.

kanghosong

Chan-wook Park (Oldboy) has a (non-English) trailer out for his new flick Thirst starring Marla fave Kang-ho Song from The Host and The Good, The Bad and the Weird.

frankenstein

Kenneth Branaugh talks Frankenstein and a possible remake of Night of the Demon.

thor

And, in oddly more Branaugh news (never thought I’d need to make a tag for him on this blog), his Thor movie is shaping up with Natalie Portman’s name being bandied about.

margotkidder

Crazy Cakes Margot Kidder joins Zombie’s Halloween 2.

linda

Linda Hamilton’s voice, if not her bad-ass guns, will be in Terminator Salvation.

raimi

Sam Raimi’s back in the horror game and it sounds oh-so-good. Damn, I miss the Paramount. And here’s the trailer for Raimi’s Drag Me to Hell.

spiderman

While in Austin, Raimi discussed Spiderman and Evil Dead possibilities.

In more Austin movie news, go check out The Chaser if you get a chance during its limited engagement run at The Ritz. This movie rocked my socks during Fantastic Fest last year.

john beard

Sam Mendes + Dave Eggers + Maggie Gyllenhaal + Alison Janney + John Krasinski + HIS SEXY BEARD = Marla’s drawers and brain aflame.

gob 

AWESOME SAUCE.

 

WEAK SAUCE.

pennywise 

Ehhh, whyyyy? I love the original mini-series. I own it, I’ve seen it a hundred times and it was one of the first movies that made me realize, as a little 3rd grade Marla, that I love being scared peeless.

I’ll believe it when I see it. In the meantime, I’m DYING to see the new animated Wonder Woman that allegedly kicks all the ass, but it’s still on “very long wait” for blu-ray on my Netflix. Once I manage to get my grubby fingers on it, look for an upcoming review!

don't be afraid

News on Guillermo del Toro’s Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark remake.

Good point, actually. And Watchmen‘s David Hayter is penning a werewolf flick.

 orphansmall2nd

AUGHHHH! This poster gives me the serious wiggins. July 24th is Marla’s birthday…happy birthday to me? Here’s the (admittedly cornball) trailer.

Iron Man 2 filming is on the horizon.

dark city

Hmmm…interesting concept. I love Dark City, and I can’t say I hate this idea for a sequel.

 

No Fango Chopping List this week?

Drink some Guinness and Jameson’s tonight! You know I will!

4 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. Okay:
    1) My mother went as Linda Hamilton from T2 the year it came out. She was so perfect.
    2) Have you heard about all the copies of “It” and “It” memorbilia that’s being sent to Madonna after it was leaked that that’s what Guy Ritchie called her? as in “let’s not make it angry”
    3)John K. in beard is awesome!
    4) I think that the way they made that girl’s face so creepy is they made a mirror image of one half of her face for the other half. So that proves that a truly symmetrical face is actually very creepy!

  2. Haha, that is hilarious about Madonna. I never thought about it before, but Lynn Courtney totally looks like Linda Hamilton! She’s so lucky.

    I only THOUGHT I had a crush on John Krasinski. Then I saw his beard and realized that I actually harbor a profound love for him.

  3. ha ha, the second i saw that trailer yesterday, i was like, “meredith is gonna flip when she sees a beardalicious jim.” and then my heart melted cos THAT MOVIE LOOKS SO AMAZING.

    also? those alice pics are INCREDIBLE. GAH!!!!! i mean, i would expect nothing less from mr. burton. i’m also really jealous of future high school english classes who will get to watch this movie after reading the book.

  4. Dood. Drag Me to Hell looks really cool. I can’t wait to see that. Oh please come out soon!

    Also, why do they need an It remake? Like you said, I love the mini-series. It’s an excellent adaptation and it’s got Annette O’Toole. What more could you want? I guess I’m just worried they’ll put Dakota Fanning in It.

    I’m not going to hold my breath but the idea of Dark City 2 sounds pretty cool. Evil Rufus. Lots of possibilities there.

Leave a Reply

