It’s News Day Tuesday!

presskid by you.

Here we are again, friends, at another scoopy Tuesday! Are you as excited as I am?!

harpers_island-show

I feel compelled to tell you, after yesterday’s review, about  Harper’s Globe, a supplemental web series.

There’s some pretty cool Terminator Salvation concept art here.

antichrist by you.

Woah. Lars von Trier’s Antichrist looks magnificently messed up.

ifc

Also woah. IFC’s The Skeptic looks totally retarded and played out.

tormented

And maybe woah, Tormented looks as if it could go either way.

Countess_engl_FINAL.indd

And finally in “woah” trailer news, The Countess combines my love for royal historical fiction with my love for serial killers and female directors in Julie Delpy’s new take on the infamous Countess Bathory.

 Michel Gondry talks a bit about The Green Hornet.

For those of you who are convinced that Fox’s not airing the 13th ep of Dollhouse augers ill for a season two, here’s a nifty explanation. Basically, everything’s still up in the air. (a bit spoilery)

chromeskull

I’ve been interested in seeing slasher flick Laid to Rest for awhile now. It comes out on DVD this month and, in the meantime, you can find a few stills and the teaser here.

back to the future

Stay away from my movie, Efron. (However, I will grudgingly admit that your DeLorean is pretty sweet.)

Wicked

Gregory Maguire, author of Marla’s abso favorite book Wicked, was on Oprah yesterday with his husband.

Sam Raimi talks about his sure-to-be-spectacular Drag Me to Hell. Have I mentioned yet how much I CANNOT WAIT TO WATCH THIS FREAKING MOVIE?!

4 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. that picture makes me interested in Drag Me to Hell, but I think that I’ll need someone to cling to when I go see it.

  2. this post reminded me that i would love to borrow “wicked” from you at some point. i need to read it!!!

  3. Dude, WHEN are we going to start seeing Green Hornet stuff? I want them to film, like, now.

  4. You said it, Marla. Efron needs to stay the eff away from one of the best movies of all time. There is absolutely no way that it could come even close to 10% as awesome.

    I think that the Antichrist trailer looks pretty creepy. It’s hard to tell though. It looks like it could also be boring. I’ll definitely give it a watch.

    I don’t know, The Skeptic looks pretty good to me. Name one bad movie that Tom Arnold has made.

    I saw this History Channel special on Countess Bathory one time and it was pretty interesting. According to them, she was responsible for the murder of over a hundred young ladies. Creepy. From the trailer and the description, it looks like it focuses less on the murdering.

Leave a Reply

