It’s News Day Tuesday!

presskid by you.

my, my, Tuesday has crept upon us once again, and I’m here with the skinny!

So let’s get the elephant in the room out of the way first: HOLY CRAP THIS LOOKS AWESOME.

 

Joss and Drew’s Cabin campaign has completely won my heart. Too hilarious!

Joss has kept busy feeding bits of Dollhouse intel to the hungry fanpersons.

You can find oodles of S9 Smallville scoopage here.

mila kunisdarrenaronofskynatalieportman

Mila Kunis has joined Natalie Portman in Darren Aronofsky’s Black Swan, making me think Aronofsky is just casting a bunch of gorgeous brunettes he’d like to see in leotards. Can’t blame him.

 saw

HOLY LORD MAKE IT STOP.

rats of nimh

Paramount is looking to adapt one of my favorite children’s books in an update from the ’82 animated film.

NO. NO NO NO NO NO NO.

kick-ass

Matthew Vaughn’s adaptation of Mark Millar’s comic book Kick-Ass did just that at Comic-Con.

You can watch the spoilery Comic-Con panel for Supernatural here.

And the spoilery True Blood panel here. More True Blood scoop here.

Also, woah, I just realized while perusing my photostream what a rip-off the Jennifer’s Body teaser poster was:

LAME!

comic-con

Here’s a great wrap-up of the 10 most buzz-producing features at Comic-Con. Why do I do this to myself? I WANT TO GO TO THERE.

io9 also has a great interview with ScarJo regarding Iron-Man 2.

The All About Evil teaser poster is pretty eye-catching.

SOOO JEALOUS. The Gordon/Paoli/Combs/Poe production (oh man, those four names together make me weep with joy) must be as amazing as it sounds, as the run has been extended through the end of August.

king of skull island

The King Kong prequel King of Skull Island is headed to the big screen!

You can choose the cover art for the unrated Wrong Turn 3 DVD here.

dexter

Showtime has posted a peek at the Dexter 4th season.

Catch the Dorian Gray teaser here.

I’m really curious about Dark Country, Thomas Jane’s directorial debut, because I love him in The Mist and I think it’s adorable that he and Ron Perlman are besties.

yaaaaaaaawn. World War Z, I am officially done caring.

the host

As infuriating and pointless as I find the idea of an American remake of The Host, a sequel by the original talent could potentially rock.

The Final Destination clip shown at Comic-Con apparently blew some minds and made some tweens cry. Wheee! (spoilery)

xy marla various and sundry:

ARGH!! Due to the theater being sent a bum print, I wasn’t even able to WATCH Deadgirl, much less host it. To my everlasting chagrin. I’ll now be hosting Pan’s Labyrinth at midnight on August 14th. And renting Deadgirl the very MINUTE it’s available.

2995

I’ve got a new weekly column starting on 29-95.com this week, so keep your peepers peeled for that one!

One Response to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. dude. meredith. LET’S GO TO COMIC-CON NEXT YEAR!! SERIOUSLY! we can take our passion and make it happen! we are v. good at this!!

    also, this rats of nimh news is v. v. v. exciting.

Leave a Reply

