It’s News Day Tuesday!

presskid by you.

We’ve made it through another Monday, friends! Let’s celebrate with scoop!

2995 by you.

Go here for my weekly movie roundup on 29-95! I’ve got dish on this week’s box office, The Vampire’s Assistant, Leo and Ridley’s update of Brave New World, the Fraggle Rock movie and Dark Crystal sequel, Wall Street 2, a new adaptation of Dune, Guillmero del Toro’s upcoming projects, Green Hornet, the MJ movie, and District 9!

district 9 by you.

You can catch more District 9 clips here. As Mr. Disgusting suggests, I’m avoiding any clips or spoilers from the movie so I can get face-melted proper, but far be it from me to make that decision for you!

CW boss Dawn Ostroff isn’t ruling out the possibility of Michael Rosenbaum’s return to Smallville! But probably not this season.

Go here for more spoilers on Smallville, The Avengers, True Blood, and Lost.

after.life

Despite the twee title, After.Life starring Christina Ricci, Liam Neeson and Justin Long sounds fresh and interesting. You can check out some stills here.

avatar

James Cameron talks a bit about Avatar, yay!

red riding hood

Leo’s got his digits in some weird projects lately, including this gothic update of Little Red Riding Hood. Odd, but I’m super pro-twisty versions of fairy tales, so you can be sure I’ll check that out.

So, I’ve already given my thoughts on the J.J. Abrams/Dark Tower film series. Basically, I’m terrified that Abrams will ruin something that is incredibly important to me. Like, geekily important. Like, tattoo important. But that won’t keep me from reporting every tiny piece of news that pops up on the internet about it.

Romero’s returning to FF! Go here to see the new promo trailer and write-up of his latest opus, Survival of the Dead.

gob

Arrested Development‘s Will Arnett is reteaming with Mitch Hurwitz and Jim Vallely on a new pilot for Fox wherein GOB Arnett plays, shockingly, a jack-ass. I can hear the dulcet strains of “The Final Countdown” in my mind’s ear as I read this news.

Three new The Final Destination TV spots are up! It’s coming soon, you guys! DEATH TRIP 3D IN YOUR FACE.

So…Wolverine 2. Make of that what you will.

We’ve got the trailer, one sheet and stills for Dorian Gray here. I know this’ll be corny, but since my whole motif is Victorian Creepy, I’m down.

inglourious-basterds

QT gave RT an interview about Inglourious Basterds. I’m never sure if I have that spelling right.

Courtney Cox speaks a bit about Scream 4, if you care. I mean, you shouldn’t, but I’m not the boss of you.

where the wild things are

The latest Where the Wild Things Are trailer is up and goose bumps-giving.

That’s all I’ve got, folks!

6 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. So, I’m sure I’m WAY behind the curve here, but how does Smallville work without Lex Luthor? What happened to Michael Rosenbaum in the first place? Did he drop acting for a while to try and reform The New Radicals?

    Wolverine 2… how? Why? Gah.

  2. I equal John’s “gah” and raise him a “the fuck?” Seriously, the first one wasn’t pain enough? Is the second one going to be Jackman wandering around and not remembering who he is? Will he also not remember to wear clothes? Because if so, then I will rent it.

  3. oooh j. j. abrams PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH THE DARK TOWER. PLEASE.

    and also, please find a way to cast yr ole muse keri russell in it. KTHX!!!!

  4. I think that Dorian Gray would be infinitely better if used neither a blue filter on everything nor shitty computer graphics. Couldn’t they have just bit the bullet and bought a dolly? A cherry picker perhaps? But, regardless, I will see it.

  5. John, Lex is sort of pulling strings behind the scenes now, and the face of his diabolical machinations is this lady:

    http://smallville.wikia.com/wiki/Tess_Mercer

    who is STONE COLD AWESOME. WhoTF knows what Michael Rosenbaum is doing instead of Smallville, which may be a dumb show but gave him the most resonant, intense and dynamic storylines and let him direct. I guess he’d rather be a bit part in movies like this:

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0772178/

  6. I’m am also apprehensive about the Dark Tower adaptation. I really want it to happen but I just don’t think they can get the budget to adapt all of the books in a way that is true to the series and will draw in people to see it. I don’t know. There’s just too much that needs to go in the books.

    Smallville S9! Woot, woot! Even though the finale of S8 (their best season) was retarded, I’m hoping that it means they are setting us up for awesomeness come S9. I hope. They’ve disappointed before.

    …Wild Things… trailer. Awesome.

    I’m trying not to read too much about Avatar or look at stills. I want to go in with completely fresh eyes.

Leave a Reply

