It’s News Day Tuesday!

presskid by you.

It’s a quickie today, folks! Sorry for the systemic whittling down of DIH, but I promise to beef it back up with a vengeance in 6 weeks (aka: post-nuptially).

hunger games

Posh D has unveiled a new blog: Forever Young Adult! Also featuring Erin, frequent commenter here! I am forever in PD’s debt after she loaned me Hunger Games, so take her recommendations very seriously, folks.

20th Century Fox is rebooting the Fantastic Four franchise, hopefully with an entirely new cast and creative team because the last ones sucked ass.

teen_wolf

Oh holy hell on a hotcake: REALLY, HOLLYWOOD?! REALLY?! Just idiotic. I’m not even pissed the way I’m pissed about Heathers: THAT I’m pissed about because they’re going to ruin a perfect film by turning it into an inane, hollow Gossip Girl replica. I’m pissed about Teen Wolf The Series because…why does that need to happen at all?

cowardly liondorothy

Todd McFarlane talks about the new dark and twisty Wizard of Oz revisioning, based on his line of toys, here. MTV dream-casts it, and although I would raise hell if Rose McGowan actually were cast (VOMITOUS. Who wrote that post, Robert Blahdriguez??), I love their idea of Doug Jones as the Tin Woodsman and Christopher Walken as the Wizard.

supernatural collage

Dollhouse scoop from the stars! Sex and murder! Victor’s pretty face will be all fixed up, whew! That second link also brings you to spoilers on Mad Men, True Blood, Supernatural and Gossip Girl.

mad men

Speaking of Mad Men (and oh! how I love to!), it’s been picked up for a fourth season! Stupendous fashion and lung cancer for everybody!

And speaking of Supernatural (and you already KNOW I love speaking of that!), will there be life after Season 5 or no? Everyone’s being so confusing about it!

Blame X-Men Origins: Wolverine for this news. I certainly do: for famine, the threat of nuclear winter, Dick Cheney–I blame Wolverine for it all.

2995 by you.

Head on over to 29-95.com for my weekly movie roundup! You can read about that HUGE Disney/Marvel merger, Rambo, The Final Destination, Inglourious Basterds, District 9, Rob Yawnbie’s The Blob remake, the insanely kick-ass House of the Devil trailer, Bad Boys III (sigh), Michael Bay’s racism and Sorority Row!

Review Preview:

After some exhilarating 3D/D-Box action this weekend, I’ll be bringing you the goods I’ve got on The Final Destination….finally! Look for the review next week. Peace out!

5 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. Um, House of the Devil?! Where would I be without you Meredith? In some cave being very, very stupid…and NOT scared. Thanks for the fix!

  2. thanks for the shout-out, lady! and who knows, maybe i can lure you into serving as a guest contributor some time… esp. if they turn a YA book into a horror movie (dude!!! worlds colliding!!!).

    lung cancer! ha ha that made me laugh. not that lung cancer is funny. no sir.

  3. ohpleaseohpleaseohpleaseohplease let the new Fantastic Four be better than the, ahem, Jessica Alba version. I would love to see a Rachel McAdams as the Invisible Woman, but I always want her cast in everything.
    That’s an awesome link, lady! It also talks about my favorite possible movie in the works: the Silver Surfer movie. Don’t ask me why, but I’ve always had a soft spot for him.

  4. Hey there, Mer. ‘Tis Jen, the cookie-maker/lady pal of Randy.
    Just wanted to let you know I received your thank you note and will now be blog-stalking you occasionally, as your blog is 120028473 times more impressive than mine. :)

  5. I really have to read Hunger Games..now all the opinions I trust can’t stop talking about it.

    Yippee for Mad Men. Booo for trying to destroy everything great in the 80s by remaking it.

Leave a Reply

