It’s News Day Tuesday!

presskid by you.

I hope you all were able to enjoy a labor-free Labor Day! Yeah? Now get to work! This News Day Tuesday is serious business!

The Host 2. I’m not sure I’ll see it, but at least it’s not infuriating me like the American remake is.

Sooooo much sequels-and-remakes news in this NDTD; prepare yourself. 30 Days of Night.

It’s annoying to me that Dread Central is now calling Thursdays on the CW “Must See TV” when it already WAS must-see-y back when Smallville was on Thursdays! Harrumph. They’ve got some Season 5 Supernatural clips here.

Speaking of Smallville, what exactly is going on in this picture? I’m so intrigued!

Marla’s boyfriend Sam Worthington talks about Clash of the Titans.

akira

Remake yaaawwwwwnnnnn. Akira this time. Just because the Iron-Man screenwriters are working on it doesn’t mean I’m interested.

suspiria

Okay, are you ready for the BEST REMAKE NEWS EVER?! And by “best,” I mean the best at making my fists of fury beat mightily around as if independent of my body! Here goes.

I have a sneaking suspicion that the most terrifying part of Sorority Row is going to be the red carpet fashions. Hold me!

avatar

The concept designer for Avatar talks about working on and designing the concept for the film.

house of the devil

Normally I wouldn’t necessarily care about Cabin Fever 2, but now that I’ve seen director Ti West’s bad-ass House of the Devil trailer, I care!

The third wave of titles for Fantastic Fest‘s lineup has been posted, and it’s everything you could possibly want to see and everything that could possibly make me bitterly resent that I’m unable to go this year.

2995 by you.

Check out my Weekly Movie Roundup on 29-95.com! I’ve got the dish on The Final Destination, Inglourious Basterds, Extract, Gamer, Tim Burton and Johnny Depp’s bromance, Guy Ritchie’s Lobo adaptation, Cowboys and Aliens, the throwdown between Tron Legacy and Green Hornet, 9, Whiteout, and the ever-teasing Arrested Development movie!

children of the corn

What better way to wrap up this remake-and-sequel-heavy edition of NDTD than with more sequel and remake news?! Children of the Corn and Halloween 3D have been added to Dimension Film’s lineup for next year. Do with that what you will. I intend to handle it with a heavy dose of ambivalence.

Review Preview:

I watched The Final Destination in fancy D-box 3D seats on Friday, so look for my review tomorrow!

I’ll be catching a screener of the sure-to-be shitty Whiteout tomorrow night and reviewing it for 29-95 later this week.

Peace!

6 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. I knew nothing of the American remake of The Host. Why even try? It’s not going to work.

    Also, I have never seen the original Clash of the Titans. Shame on me.

  2. Shame on us both!

  3. the host 2? hmm. i don’t know if i can handle that experience again. not only did the first movie scare the pants off of me, it also made me CRY LIKE LITTLE TINY BABY. GOOD LORD.

    obvs that means the host is an awesome movie… i just don’t know if my nerves can handle another dose of that kind of awesome.

  4. Oh man. Besides House of the Devil, what is there to look forward to?! I add a coda of my own fists of rage. There’s tons of scary shit out there people? Did the writers’ strike of yesteryear permanently damage horror?!

  5. NONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONO

    I cannot let this remake happen. Is it still a crime to openly advocate murder, if you’re not talking about the President? Hope so, cause PLEASE SOMEONE KILL THIS PRODUCER BEFORE HE CAN REMAKE SUSPIRIA. If you have to kill David Gordon Green as well, that’s fine with me. The guy’s been on a steady downward trajectory since his first film, anyway. Let’s murder him before he can turn into the next Robert Rodriguez.

    I’m not kidding. Suspiria is my favorite movie of all time, and my favorite soundtrack of all time, and I don’t say that shit lightly. I WANT THESE PEOPLE DEAD BEFORE THEY TOUCH MY PRECIOUS.

  6. My first thought upon reading this news? Well, okay, my first thought was “WHAT. THE. FUUUUUUUUCK?!” but my second thought was: “Jerry is not going to handle this well.”

Leave a Reply

