It’s News Day Tuesday!

Oof, it’s almost Christmas, ya heard? Slave-driving Santa is keeping this little elf hella busy, so it’ll be a shortie this week!

golden globes

The Golden Globe noms are up and they’re typically boring and random. I love watching this particular kudos show because I think it’s fun and shiny, but yeah, the awards themselves are utterly irrelevant. But what do we think about exes Kathryn Bigelow and James Cameron going up against one another for Best Director? EXCITING! (Y’all know I’m psyched about Avatar, and I totally accidentally missed The Hurt Locker in the theatre, but still, go Kat!)

hobbit

Hrmm. Peter Parker as Bilbo Baggins? Get out your grain of salt for this one. I still like James McAvoy for the role, but granted, I like Jimmy Mac for everything. Seriously, for every role ever.

Speaking of Peter Parker and salty rumors, here.

Oh these Tron Legacy pics are too, too pretty. I WANT TO SEE THAT MOVIE RIGHT THIS VERY NOW, DAMMIT.

The Wolfman has already scored an R from the MPAA for “bloody horror, violence and gore.” In other words, OH HELL YEAH!

Oh and if the above isn’t wolfy enough for you, yippee, the unnecessary remake for Teen Wolf has a cast full of nobodies. Hasn’t Twilight already sort of exhausted this territory?

The trailer for newish Marla obsession Ti West’s Cabin Fever 2 looks deliciously campy. Seriously, Cabin Fever at prom? I dig it. It also appears to star creepy-ass J.T. from Deadgirl, so there’s that!

I’ve always thought Natalie Portman would make a good Lizzie Bennet! For the Pride and Prejudice and Zombies miniseries (UHM YES!), David O. Russell may be adapting the book and directing.

Review Preview:

You know…eventually! Sorry David Cronenberg Retrospective, you are lower on my list of priorities than Wrapping Presents or Making Gingerbread Cookies. But I still love you!

avatar

I’m FINALLY watching this movie I have been anticipating for SEVERAL years now! THIS FRIDAY! And hopefully I’ll be watching it with my super awesome premium 3D glasses Coke Zero is sending me for BEING “A TOP BLOGGER,” WHAT’S UP, BISHES?! Ah-hem. Anyhoo, look for a review on Monday.

Next week I intend to publish my most epic(ally long) post ever! Marla’s Top 50 Horror Movies of the Decade! Free up some time on your calendar, because this baby’s obese.

7 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. “Hurt Locker” was amazing- I highly recommend. Glad to see Kathryn Bigelow’s getting the recognition she deserves!

  2. Natalie Portman is awesome, and I can’t wait to see her kick a little zombie butt! Also, I should hope this goes without saying, but Jeff is clearly the best of the Bridges, and MAN! That looks spectacular!

  3. O, MAN! I am way excited for your top 50 horror. I think that Brencho and I should clear our calendars!

  4. I say give Dylan Baker a shot at being the Lizard in Spidey 4. Why not? I mean, I wasn’t a fan of Spidey 3 but I’ll give the fourth installment a shot. Unless of course they cast Julia Stiles as they mentioned.

    Speaking of things that give me murderface: the Teen Wolf remake can bite the big one. For some reason I’m taking this one personally. I don’t see it as an insult to the original so much as an insult to MJ Fox. And MJ Fox has a special place in my heart. You don’t mess with him.

  5. so, i heard that the PPZ miniseries might be a feature length movie instead? hmmm. when it come to P&P, i vote for miniseries, although the schtick with the added Z might get old after too long.

    I REALLY NEED TO SEE HURT LOCKER. kathryn bigelow has had a special place in my heart since point break, aka FACE MELTING AWESOMENESS.

  6. Double true Posh! Point Break is one of my all time favorite movies. I meant to give KatBigs a shout out for that one.

  7. Hurt Locker, by a wide margin, if there’s any justice left in the world. Saw it 4 times in the theater alone. AMAZING MOVIE – Kathryn Bigelow is such a badass it kinda does melt my face.

    Also, totally over Spider Man. I know it’s forbidden to say, but I didn’t really care for any of them. I liked the choice of Tobey, and of course Sam Raimi is always welcome to do anything he wants, but I just never got into the movies. I still think they should’ve cast Topher Grace and Laura Prepon as the leads.

    NOW BRING ME THAT TOP 50 LIST

Leave a Reply

