Smallville: Absolute Justice

(Like this post? Check out my other blog Watchtower, your information home base for all things Smallville!)

Guys, how bad-ass was Smallville: Absolute Justice?! INSANELY BAD-ASS, is what I’m saying.

Stargirl, Hawkman, Dr. Fate, Icicle and Amanda Waller all dropped in to pay our beloved Metropolis residents a little visit. And then…shit got awesome!

Geoff Johns did a brilliant job of writing a standalone ep for DC Comics lovers while advancing the plot of several Smallville threads. I am loath to spoil any reveals of this spectacular 2-hour episode, so let me just say: the advances in respects to Martian Manhunter, Watchtower and the Justice League family, the fates of Clark, Chloe and Lois, and the little bomb Dr. Fate dropped on Clark regarding a certain nemesis were all mind-blowing!

Yeah, Icicle was pretty weak-sauce as a villain, but we all know Amanda Waller’s the real villain here. I am so excited about Pam Grier’s arc! Absolute Justice was a blast, and more importantly, it was meaningful. I spent two hours absolutely riveted and delighted, and I can’t wait to see where Smallville is headed with the momentous revelations brought to us by Johns (who previously wrote the episode Legion).

So you absolutely must watch Absolute Justice online here if you haven’t seen it yet! Smallville fan or no, if you’re a lover of DC comics, you will NOT be sorry.

You can find a great, very thorough (and spoilery!) recap here. Ratings for Absolute Justice were very impressive, and reviews have been largely favorable!

You can read my Recommends Day Wednesday of Absolute Justice, absolutely rife with links and pics, here. You can check out my Smallville drinking game here, and read my report card from earlier in the season here.

4 Responses to “Smallville: Absolute Justice”

  1. i’m so glad it was as awesome as you’d hoped! those costumes looks pretty sweet, except for that creepy mask on that american chick (stargirl?).

  2. I stand by my earlier comment: Geoff Johns is a great name. I know nothing about comic books, but I still want to be his friend!

  3. Hells yeah it was awesome. I’m just sad I don’t have DVR anymore and I couldn’t rewind or pause to discuss. These are times when my cheapness affects my life.

  4. and so many, many times when it affects mine, dear.

Leave a Reply

