It’s News Day Tuesday!

Extra! Extra! Marla's Mexico Bound!

And I am just WAY! TOO! EXCITED! TO BLOG! 

Yes, tomorrow I’m headed south of the border with a group of attractive and promiscuous (kidding!) friends that include: The Good Girl, The Wisecracker, The Rebel, The Engineer and ME. Hopefully it won’t end up like this: 

 

And by that, I mean incredibly boring and stupid. (read the book instead, y’all. It’s fantastic.) 

So I’m going to throw out what little news I can be arsed to gather today as my head is already nose-deep in a book on the beach, hand grasped around a frosty beer and toes wriggling in the sand. Let’s hop to! 

 

Holy crap, FUTURAMA RETURNS THIS WEEK! After seven long years! I can finally put my worn DVDs to temporary rest for a BRAND NEW EPISODE. (Although the straight-to-vid movies were fully rad, to be sure.) And THAT is good news, everyone. In celebration, read this. And this. And this

M. Night Shyamalan is hustling a new script with stars Bruce Willis, Gwyneth Paltrow and Bradley Cooper said to be attached. TWIST! 

 

You can check out the brand new, super exciting The Green Hornet trailer at the link. Directed by Gondry (yay!), starring Seth Rogan (double yay!), Tom Wilkinson (triple yay!), Cameron Diaz (meh), Christopher Waltz (yay!) and a bunch of other yay! folks, I am crazy-looking forward to this one. 

 

Someone is talking about making a Wonder Woman live action movie, but I’ve learned not to get my hopes up. (Read my review of the animated vid starring Keri Russell and Nathan Fillion here.) 

 

You can check out some insanely bad-ass Tron Legacy-inspired merch here. Thanks to Mr.  Marla for the link!  

 

Meh. The Fright Night 3D re-do has a release date: Oct 2011. Written by Marti Noxon (aka She Who Ruined Buffy), inexplicably changing the location to Las Vegas and invoking the douchetastic name of Criss Angel has me less than enthused about this endeavor, no matter how great the cast admittedly is. (Read my review of the original here.) 

I leave you in the capably creepy hands of the dear Reverend Jon who will bring you your scoop next week. In the meantime, check out the archives index. See you on the flip!

7 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. Marti Noxon!! WHAT? Great, now we’re all just going to cry and roll our eyes through it.

  2. Wait, Fright Night WHAT?! 3D? Criss Angel?! GODDAMNIT!

  3. Marti Noxon!! WHAT? Great, now we’re all just going to cry and roll our eyes through it.
    +1

  4. i hate m. night shyamalan. BUT i love bruce willis, gwyneth paltrow (i know, i’m the only one left) and bradley cooper (LE SMOKIN’).

    so the excitement-producing part of my brain is confused.

  5. No, I love Gwyneth too! In movies. I pretend she doesn’t exist in real life.

  6. So true. While I love torturing Marla by dropping bits of Goop-wisdom into our conversations, I honestly can’t think of a single movie where I’ve disliked Gwyneth’s performance. Maybe it’s the fever talking, but the woman is consistently an awesome actor, and one of the few who’s dependably interesting onscreen, regardless of the genre. I just wish I didn’t know ANYTHING about her in real life.

  7. I love Jerry’s fever! But no more Goop-torture for the love of god!

Leave a Reply

