It’s News Day Tuesday!

Extra! Extra! Marla's leaving ALL of you for Joseph Gordon-Levitt!

That’s right! Expect tomorrow’s review of Inception to go something like this: OMG SQUEE MARLA + JGL=TRU LUV 4EVS!!!!!!!!!!!! 

In the meantime, le scoope! 

  

The first full cast pic of The Walking Dead is so damned awesome, I can scarcely stand it. You can read the lineup of writers and directors for each episode at the link. Frank Darabont will have lots more involvement than previously suspected, thank goodness. (Read my review of Darabont’s The Mist here.) 

 

Longtime showrunner Eric Kripke (who’s stepping down next year, although staying on as Executive Producer) teases what’s next for Supernatural‘s sixth season. (Read my review of Supernatural here.) 

 

You can see Ryan Reynolds in his computer-generated Green Lantern suit here. Why CGI? In order to show off all the glowy energy Green Lantern emanates. Still, kinda dumb. 

 

Kevin Bacon is rumored to be playing Hellfire Club leader Sebastian Shaw in the new X-Men: First Class. I rather think that’s too complex a universe to develop in one movie, but maybe they’re building up towards the sequel. 

 

Heh. So the Jeffrey Combs movie Dark House (you can find the trailer at the bottom of a previous NDTD entry here) won the Fango FrightFest award, meaning it will receive a theatrical release. It…doesn’t look awesome. And yet, sort of DOES look awesome, if you know what I mean. 

 

Nicolas Cage will star in a film titled Drive Angry 3D, directed by My Bloody Valentine 3D director Patrick Lussier. I have no comment, save to direct you towards my My Bloody Valentine review

 

 Two of my favorite movies EVER are Drag Me to Hell (review here) and Tombstone. No seriously, you guys, I LOVE me some Tombstone. I watch it ALL THE TIME. So the news that Sam Raimi will direct “futuristic retelling” Earp: Saints for Sinners, from the graphic novel, is maybe amazing? Maybe atrocious, too, but I’m leaning towards amazing. 

 

Daniel Radcliffe will star in a Hammer film! James Watkins directs The Woman in Black, screenplay by Kick-Ass‘s Jane Goldman from the novel by Susan Hill! Lots of good names there. The Woman in Black production was previously reported on here

That’s it for this week, lovelies! Dig through the archives for more dirt. 

Review Preview: 

 

Tomorrow! I will attempt to give you a spoiler-free review of Christopher Nolan’s breathtaking Inception! Which means the review will be about 25 words!

4 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. eagerly awaiting your words of wisdom on ‘Inception.’ And total JGL squees emanating from me as well!

  2. SPACE FIGHT!

    I am morally opposed to the Green Lantern suit. Where Ryan Reynolds and clothes are concerned, I’m morally opposed in general.

  3. Oh man, Earp sounds awesome! I always thought that the West should be Raimi’s nest frontier. Also, excited for Woman in Black.

  4. yeah, what erin said!

Leave a Reply

