It’s News Day Tuesday!

Extra! Extra! That's a wrap for Comic-Con!

 

There is SO MUCH NEWS after Comic Con, obviously, and I’m le tired. So go here for all sci-fi/fantasy/comic coverage, and here or here for all horror coverage. Loads of good stuff!

And you can check out my other website, Watchtower, for all the Smallville scoop spilled at Comic Con!

I shouldn’t be excited about this for two reasons: it’s probably not true, and also it’s a bad idea. That being said, I LOVE YOU JGL!

In other Christopher Nolan Batman news, the cinematographer for the series, Wally Pfister, wants to shoot the third installment entirely in IMAX format. (Read my review for Nolan’s Inception here.)

This news is strange and off-putting. Guillermo del Toro is going to make the new Haunted Mansion movie. You know, instead of The Hobbit.

Mark Ruffalo is definitely going to play Bruce Banner/The Hulk in Joss Whedon’s Avengers. I still think Star Trek‘s Karl Urban would have been a good choice, but I’m curious to see Ruffalo’s pleasant puppy dog face turn all green and SMASHy.

Daniel Craig is confirmed as Mikael Blomkvist in the US remake of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. That’s solid casting, but I’m still confident they’ll get Lisbeth all wrong and ruin everything.

Wow, the trailer for Zack Snyder’s Sucker Punch is completely dumb and insane. There’s no way this movie’s going to be good, is there? Why do I still want to see it? It’s magic! (Read my review for Snyder’s Watchmen here.)

That’s all for this week, folks! I’m headed to NYC tomorrow, but I’ll be back in time for NDTD next week! In the meantime, dig through the archives.

3 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. JGL. OMG. That is all.

  2. They want Carey Mulligan as Lisbeth. Um, no. Carey Mulligan is adorable and lovely, but far too cute to play Lisbeth Fucking Salander.

  3. I fully support the decision for Daniel Craig! And I am gonna have faith that they will find a great Lisbeth Salander (not carey mulligan) and it will be awesome. And having a picture of JGL and mark ruffalo in one post…makes me happy :)

Leave a Reply

