It’s News Day Tuesday!

Extra! Extra! Super Short Edition!

  Sorry for the quickie, friends, but I’ll be back in form next week!  

  

The international trailer for Guillem Morales’s Julia’s Eyes (Los ojos de Julia) is eerie and gorgeous. It’s produced by Guillermo del Toro, and I want to see it. (I’d say that sentence is redundant, but after last week’s Haunted Mansion news, Guillermo is no longer a sure bet.)  

  

Speaking of Guillermo, as I am wont to do, the teaser for his remake of Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark, starring Katie Holmes, is all kinds of hella sweet.  

  

Vamps, the new movie by Amy Heckerling (!!!) touted as Clueless with vampires, is shaping up to have a great cast: Alicia Silverstone, Krysten Ritter, Sigourney Weaver (!!), Richard Lewis and Wallace Shawn as Van Helsing (!!). I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS MOVIE HOLY CRAP. So excited that I took precious minutes out of what little time I have for NDTD today for the above genius photoshopping!   

  

Dario Argento’s Giallo is finally being released in the States on October 19. Starring Adrien Brody, the film’s been on my radar for some time. Obvs, as it is Argento.  

Okay, that’s it for today, friends! Check back next week for loads more news and reviews, and if you need more Marla in the meantime, mine the archives!

4 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. I love El Orfanato, and I am really, really excited for Julia’s Eyes. The trailer was pretty sweet. A little nervous about Guillermo’s next, but I believe in that dude so much. Thanks for the trailer dosage. Needed it.

  2. Ooooooo, Vamps. I think it’s funny that, as tired of vampires we are, we both hear about this project and get excited. That’s a great cast, btw.

    For reals. If Guillermo is doing Haunted Mansion instead of the Hobbit, he def loses some cred. I mean, isn’t he at the point where he can get just about anything made that he wants? Sheesh.

  3. OMGGGGG OMGGGG WHY ISN’T VAMPS WRAPPED UP AND COMING TO A THEATER NEAR ME ALREADY SO I CAN ENJOY THE PANTS OUT OF IT. i mean, WALLACE SHAWN?!!!!

    i’ve already made a space for the DVD on my shelf. THAT’s how much i know it will rule.

  4. I cannot WAIT for Vamps, and truly, the only thing that would make it perfect is if Paul Rudd showed up in some crappy facial hair (which he would then get rid of, OBVS).

Leave a Reply

