It’s News Day Tuesday!

Extra! Extra! Marla resurfaces after mysterious disappearance!

I’m sorry I’ve been so MIA lately. I’m *almost* ready to return full-force back to ye olde blogge once things settle down. In the meantime, here’s another shorty!

sandman

My all-time favorite comic series, Neil Gaiman’s Sandman, is being adapted for television, and Gaiman is possibly not involved? A WORLD OF NO. Oh yeah, and somehow Eric Kripke (creator of Supernatural) is involved. Read my review of Supernatural here.

emma frost

First pics of January Jones as bad-ass Emma Frost in X-Men: First Class. She looks more silly than bad-ass, but whattya gonna do?

P5081739

io9 has a collection of the 25 most misleading sci-fi posters ever. Some real doozies in here! (by the by, the tagline on that poster reads: “The white men wanted a stud to breed slaves.”)

gandalf

The news we all anticipated, but it’s still a relief to read: Sir Ian McKellan is returning as Gandalf for The Hobbit.

dark tower

Oh and just as an aside, there’s a little tidbit here about THE DARK TOWER BEING ADAPTED IN A REVOLUTIONARY NEW MULTI-PLATFORM FORMAT THAT WILL CHANGE ENTERTAINMENT AS WE KNOW IT.

Review Preview:

roland

Tomorrow! I fantasy-cast the Dark Tower series! Tune in for my picks and pics!

2 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. I dont know why I’ve never read your blog but I cant say that now.
    I love the poster thing, my favorite was the “An American Werewolf in London” one.

    Oh well TTYL

  2. um, yeah, i think the huge fur marshmallow hat is just a BIT MUCH.

    and wait WHY ISN’T NEIL GAIMAN INVOLVED? well, ok, i just read the article, and it says that he still might be involved or give it his blessing or whatever BUT HE INVENTED SANDMAN. you’d think it’d be kiiiinda important for him to be on board with the show.

Leave a Reply

