It’s News Day Tuesday!

Extra! Extra! THINGS ARE HAPPENING!

 Stick around to the end of the post for some exciting updates in Marla land!

batman

Christopher Nolan has revealed the catchy title of his third Batman flick, The Dark Knight Rises. He rules out The Riddler as the film’s villain, which leaves…who? Deadshot? Catwoman? Poison Ivy? Harley Quinn? Mr. Freeze?! WHO WILL IT BE?

The-Howling-1981

Dig the deets on the new The Howling flick, currently in post-production.

avatar

James Cameron talks about the big, bloated, inevitable Avatar sequels, possibly airing in 2014 and 2015. (Read my review of the original Avatar here.)

captain america

The highly yummy Chris Evans discusses Captain America and also  fills out that suit rather dashingly, my my.

deathly hallows

Please to enjoy the totes intense clip from Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Hard to believe it’s the beginning of the end, my friends.

dark shadows

More developments on the Tim Burton/Johnny Depp Dark Shadows project. They’ve been teasing us with this baby for ages! I can’t say I’m displeased with the idea of Depp playing Barnabas Collins. Yum.

gwen stacy

Sally Field and Martin Sheen are in discussions to star as Aunt May and Uncle Ben in Marc Webb’s Spider-Man reboot, starring Andrew Garfield as Spidey. I know, I know, this all feels so recently familiar. BUT! Emma Stone! As Gwen Stacy! Andrew Garfield! As Spidey! Sheen and Field! Accordingly, I will see it. Plus, you know, for blog purposes.

muppets

YES! Promo pics from Jason Segel’s new Muppet movie, The Greatest Muppet Movie Ever Made! SQUEE LEVELS ON RED ALERT!

Marla updates and tidbits:

smallville

Oops! I’ve been totally lax about getting my Watchtower Smallville posts up over here. Don’t pretend you didn’t notice! Check out my recaps for Smallville episodes 10.05 “Isis,” 10.06 “Harvest” and the most recent, excellent episode 10.07 “Ambush.”

christopher pike

I’ve also completely neglected re-posting my Christopher Pike blog from FYA! Here it is, for those of you interested. It’s kind of awesome, if I may say so, and it’s gonna be a feature!

walking dead

In other Marla Has Too Many Jobs News, I’m going to start discussing The Walking Dead over at Badass Digest, starting TOMORROW! I’m really super excited about it! See look: it’s official! That’s my name! (last paragraph) Congratulate me, dammit! Or just go check out my post tomorrow in solidarity for a sister.  

That’s all for now, kids! Check out the archives for more news and reviews!

7 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. I was really hoping for some Riddler action! Maybe the Penguin. Although, Danny DeVito’s is a bit of a classic for me. A childhood soft spot. Irrational, I know…

  2. Jcb dubbs Says:

    I read this. Muy bueno.

  3. yay Mrs. Dubbs!

  4. Hooray!!! Badass Digest just got 100% better!!!

  5. Oh, HP7! We are almost a week away!

  6. SUPER CONGRATS on landing a gig at badass digest!!! they are v. v. smart to scoop you up, and i know you’ll bring the awesome!

    also I LOVE THE SHIZZ OUT OF SOME SALLY FIELD! YES!

  7. I think the admin of this site is genuinely working hard in favor of
    his web site, for the reason that here every information is quality based
    material.

Leave a Reply

