It’s News Day Tuesday!

Y’all, I totally almost forgot about NDTD today! It’s not like I haven’t been doing this for the past 84 weeks or so. Someone’s got turkey brain! I’m gonna blow through this before I start daydreaming about broccoli cheese rice casserole again.

pride_prejudice_zombies1w

Mike White, who penned School of Rock, has been tapped to direct Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Having just finished the audiobook of P&P today (for the 400th time, what.), I’m unusually interested in this news despite Natalie Portman’s dropping out. I suppose ScarJo will suffice.

walking dead

Speaking of zombies, we probs have a full year to wait before S2 of The Walking Dead. Check out the full convo of my Walking Dead reviews with Henri and Devin on Badass Digest!

teen wolf

The new Teen Wolf series trailer is presented here, without comment. Other than the fact that it looks super shitty. But that is my only comment!

wizard of oz

Uhm, why. Robert Zemeckis will be directing a live action remake of The Wizard of Oz, using the original 1939 script. At least it’s live action and thereby not including Zemeckis’ typical dead-eyed puppets. This remake is in addition to the other billion or so adaptations floating around.

peter pan

Why is it that I hate the above news and love the following? Ben Hibon will helm a creepy retelling of Peter Pan that reveals Pan as the sketch-ass kidnapper he truly is. Hibon directed the stunning animated sequence in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, which at least partially accounts for my enthusiasm.

brick

I looooove Brick, like seriously fucking ADORE it, so I’m pretty psyched about this so-called “futuristic noir” flick Looper by Brick director Rian Johnson, starring my boyfriend Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

buffy

I’m sure we’ve all heard the dismaying news that Buffy the Vampire Slayer will be remade without any of the original talent for no goddamn reason. The internets are all aflutter at Joss Whedon’s hilarious, self-deprecating and charming response. A taste: “This is a sad, sad reflection on our times, when people must feed off the carcasses of beloved stories from their youths-just because they can’t think of an original idea of their own, like I did with my Avengers idea that I made up myself.”

You guys, I totally just wrote this shit in 15 minutes. AMAZE. Happy Thanksgiving!

2 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. YES. I love Peter Pan. That is a story that, frankly, I can watch many more times over. (Unlike Oz, which should be left the fuck alone.)

  2. Don Hamilton Says:

    Not bad for POYA at the last minute…

Leave a Reply

