It’s News Day Tuesday!

super

YAY! James Gunn’s Super has a release date and new photos. It feels like I’ve been waiting for this shit FOREVER. (Read my review of Gunn’s Slither here.)

gandalfgandalf and magneto

Sorta maybe almost-definite confirmation that Ian McKellan will return as Gandalf in The Hobbit. He had fucking BETTER. Just finished re-reading The Hobbit and I’m ready for this movie to get itself rolling already. Even though it will be shot in tiresome 3D.

leland

Nice! Leland Palmer/Ray Wise has been cast in Matthew Vaughn’s X-Men: First Class as the Secretary of the State. (Read my reviews of Vaughn’s Kick-Ass here and Ray Wise in Twin Peaks here.)

manson girls

Lady horror, my fave! Susanna Lo’s Manson Girls has been cast, and the roster’s a doozy. Monica Keena (yes!), Thora Birch (Yes!), Laura Harring (YES!), Jennifer Landon, Heather Matarazzo (YESSSSS!) and Estella Warren will play the lady half of the infamous Manson Family.

may

Dig a few pics from Lucky McKee’s Woman. Woman stars Angela Bettis, reuniting with McKee from the quirkily brillz May. Looks good!

being human

It’s probably uncool to be excited about SyFy’s American adaptation of the Brit show Being Human, especially since I haven’t even seen the British version, but don’t judge me! It has Sam Witwer! I am helpless. Check out a promo vid and some yummy cast photos here.

Review Preview:

AW_Title w-Disney_w

In three weeks or so! I know that’s super far away; sorry friends. I’ve been swamped with various holiday doins and my Walking Dead posts over at Badass Digest. 2011 will dawn ever-brighter and bloggier, trust!

In the meantime, if you’re hankering for more, check out the archives.

4 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Meredith Borders, Beach Cities Dude. Beach Cities Dude said: It's News Day Tuesday! « Danny Isn't Here, Mrs. Torrance: Danny Isn't Here, Mrs. Torrance. « It's News Day Tues… http://bit.ly/gPAjxb […]

  2. Did you see that psych (which I don’t watch) has the cast* of Twin Peaks on this week’s episode? I’m thinking of recording it just for that.

    *Except for Kyle, I think. But Ray Wise and Sherilyn Fenn and everyone!

  3. Damn, now I’m gonna have to watch that show!

  4. i’m watching it now! It’s actually kind of funny! or maybe i’m just drunk.

Leave a Reply

