It’s News Day Tuesday!

alien

In news that surprises no one, Ridley Scott’s Alien prequels have been pushed back for the umpteenth time.

You can see here two teaser one-sheets for Kevin Smith’s Red State, a horror movie that I am inexplicably excited to see. Seriously, why? I cannot answer that question. Maybe it’ll be awesome.

Now I can definitely get behind THIS project. Guillermo del Toro, the busiest man in the biz, has just confirmed that he’s moving forward with his Lovecraft adaptation, the epically titled At the Mountains of Madness. With James Cameron, somehow.

batman superman

Christopher Nolan washes his hands of the new Superman flick now that he’s got Zack Snyder in charge of the film and he’s lead him to a great screenplay. Nolan’s ready to concentrate on The Dark Knight Rises, and that’s a-okay with me.

walking dead

Well, at least the ratings weren’t disappointing for Sunday’s S1 finale to The Walking Dead. Read my review here and follow the whole conversation over at Badass Digest.

Review Preview:

I know I’ve been seriously half-assing this blog lately, but things are warming up, trust. I’m going to do some more blogging for Badass Digest in the future, and I’m CRAZY excited about it, so follow me over there too, friends! In the meantime, check out the archives.

Next week! Black Swan. Hopefully. If it actually ever opens in Houston, ugh.

AW_Title w-Disney_w

The following week! Tron Legacy.

One Response to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. Uncle Mustache Says:

    I’m lukewarm on both the Aliens and Superman thing. They could be awesome but more likely not. I’m trying to reserve judgment.

Leave a Reply

