It’s News Day Tuesday!

golden globes
Oh right. The totally irrelevant awards show that ignored True Grit and nominated The Tourist and Burlesque—twice each—happened.

x-men first class

I doubt this shit is for real. I genuinely hope it isn’t. But the internets are touting this as the first official pic of the cast from X-Men: First Class.

drive angry poster

With the clip at the link, Drive Angry 3D makes no bones about what it is. Even though director Patrick Lussier directed the hated-by-me My Bloody Valentine, I’ll still probably check this out.

This news is so bizarre. Jennifer Love Hewitt is directing a film adaptation of the spooky children’s novel Wait ‘Til Helen Comes. This was seriously my FAVORITE book as a kid; I read it over and over again. I think I even still have the first paragraph memorized. Something about “You’ve bought a church?!” and Michael working his way happily through twenty math questions. I cannot pretend to understand why J-Love is directing it, however.

The Sam Raimi-produced and Ole Bornedal-directed Dibbuk Box has been cast, with Kyra Sedgwick and Jeffrey Dean Morgan (yay!) taking the leads.

Interesting! I know this is just a rumor, but she’d be so great for the part I can’t help but link to it. True Grit’s Hailee Steinfeld is reportedly up for the role of Katniss in the Hunger Games adaptation.

That’s all for this week, kids! Dig through the archives for more news and reviews!

2 Responses to “It’s News Day Tuesday!”

  1. Thanks a lot!!!!
    For me is always been a challenge to test the website on different browsers with different platforms, but this list of links made it all easy….
    NIce post

  2. Uncle Mustache Says:

    Ooooo, I like the idea of Hailee Steinfeld in Hunger Games. She already proved that she is a certifiable badass.

    Wait Till Helen Comes seems somewhat familiar to me. I might have read that when I was a kid. Seems like something I would buy at a book fair.

    Has there been any other news on that movie about the people that all dream about the same guy? Wasn’t that Raimi?

Leave a Reply

