Borders Line: What’s The Next Big Thing?

After watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2, my friends and I engaged in a discussion regarding what the next massively popular film franchise will be. Captain America should do some solid box office and is a blast by all accounts, and it’s possible that The Avengers could melt our collective faces, but the superhero pool is too crowded and mediocre for any one franchise to carry the day. Twilight is ending. Saw is done. Although I’m certain both parts will be blockbusters, The Hobbit is the last bit of juice we can squeeze from the Lord of the Rings franchise. Someone needs to pull an Old Yeller on Pirates of the Caribbean and emancipate us from Jerry Bruckheimer’s greedy death talons. The Hunger Games has employed inexplicable casting (Lennie Kravitz?!) and the books rapidly decrease in quality after a terrific start, so I can’t imagine it will ignite the public lexicon the way its YA counterparts have.  And everyone always seems to forget that the Narnia movies exist.

Read my predictions for the next huge franchise and give me your own over at Badass Digest!

6 Responses to “Borders Line: What’s The Next Big Thing?”

  1. This is what you

  2. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve
    read this put up and if I may just I want to suggest you
    some fascinating issues or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles relating to this article.
    I wish to learn even more issues approximately it!

  3. Woah this website is astounding i enjoy looking at your posts. Keep on the excellent function! You recognize, many people are researching all over with this data, you may aid them greatly.

  4. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to grasp so much
    about this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think that you simply
    could do with some p.c. to force the message house
    a little bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  5. Hurrah! After all I got a webpage from where I know
    how to in fact obtain valuable facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  6. Article writing is also a fun, if you be
    familiar with afterward you can write otherwise it is complex to write.

Leave a comment